Friday, 17 June 2011


Basement Jaxx, orchestral album
Should Daft Punk be lawyer-ing up? Not only have Basement Jaxx switched things up and composed a film score, but now the boffins are going orchestral!

We’re kidding of course. But not about the Jaxx going for a grandiose, orchestral sound, which they have indeed achieved with their latest release, Basement Jaxx vs. Metropole Orkest.

As the title would imply the release sees Basement Jaxx meeting dutch orchestra Metropole Orkest for some stirring intepretations of the UK duo’s back catalogue. Their meeting was recorded live earlier this year at a concert in Holland and makes up the bulk of the new record.

You can hear a select few orchestral reworkings from the record below all of which sounds pretty damn sublime, if you ask us! The album drops on July 11th.

Basement Jaxx Vs Metropole Orkest - Raindrops by Atlantic Jaxx Recordings

Basement Jaxx Vs Metropole Orkest - Red Alert by Atlantic Jaxx Recordings

Basement Jaxx vs. Metropole Orkest:

01. Battlement Jaxx
02. Red Alert
03. Raindrops
04. Mozart’s Tea Party
05. Bingo Bango
06. Hush Boy
07. Where’s Your Head At
08. Good Luck
09. Drill Loops
10. Lights Go Down
11. Violin Solo
12. If I Ever Recover
13. Hey U
14. Do Your Thing
15. Samba Magic
16. Lights Go Down (Instrumental) *
17. Do Your Thing (Instrumental) *
18. If I Ever Recover (Instrumental) *

*Digital bonus tracks


Dirty Smart // Mens Tees // Superstar DJs // Club News // Downloads

No comments:

About Me