Wednesday, 16 November 2011


Mr Oizo, Slade 2 album
Mr. Oizo, electro alias of French musician slash film director Quentin Dupieux has announced his next full length album Slade 2. The artist, known most notably as the man behind 1999's internationally renowned Flat Beat, is details plans to put out the 13 track LP on 'Ed Banger Records' and Parisian imprint 'Because Music' later this month.

The album, recorded in it's entirety at the Edgecliff-Gym Studio in L.A, is the fourth from Mr. Oizo and spans his familiar electro-house sounds to more eclectic ingredients.

Slade 2 is due for release Monday the 28th of November on Ed Banger records and Because Music, see the full tracklist here and stream the album track France7 below.

1. Introeil
2. Camelfuck
3. Douche beat
4. Datsun
5. Ska
6. EDN
7. Cheeree
8. Oral Sax
9. France7
10. Chiffon
11. Pompe
12. Stade2
13. Druide

No comments:

About Me