Wednesday, 19 October 2011


Vath has very recently finished up a triumphant season in Ibiza with his Cocoon Heroes residency at Amnesia, and now comes the customary double-disc snapshot of all those hazy nights.

The first CD ‘Night’ finds the Cocoon boss in a house-y mood, ticking off summer anthems from the likes of Mark E, Todd Terje, Chateau Flight and fellow Future recruits Benoit & Sergio. The Cocoon-commissioned Adonis from Boys Noize also makes the cut.

CD Two, ‘Day’, also looks decidedly laidback for a peaktime specialist like Vath, with smooth operators Move D, Steffi and Ame in the mix. All that sunshine is really soaking in, it seems. Sven Vath in the mix – The Sound of the Twelfth Season will be released through Cocoon Recordings on 18 November. Will he techno it up at FMF, or keep it cruisy?

CD1: Night

01. Efdemin – There Will Be Singing (DJ Koze Remix)
02. Dense & Pika – Vomee
03. Levon Vincent – Man or Mistress
04. Boys Noize – Adonis
05. Justin Vandervolgen – Clapping Song
06. Todd Terje – Ragysh
07. Mark E – Belvide Beat
08. Chateau Flight – Chichi Devils
09. Aufgang – Dulceria (Clark Remix)
10. Gary Beck – Enough Talk
11. Benoit & Sergio – Let Me Count The Ways
12. Acquiescence – Nocturnal Wave
13. Roman Flügel – Brian Le Bon

CD2: Day

01. Move D – Workshop 13 A1
02. Omar S – Here’s Your Trance Now Dance
03. Steffi – Yours Feat. Virginia
04. Gerd – Time & Space (2011 Rub)
05. Osunlade – Envision (Âme Remix)
06. Allì Borèm – Scotch Your Mind
07. Maceo Plex – Falling
08. Anthony Collins – Don’t Look Down Now (Roman Flügel Remix)
09. Philip Bader – Hou!!!
10. Matt John – The Blue Storm
11. Re. You – Ghost
12. Mark E – The Day

No comments:

About Me