Friday, 28 October 2011


Boyz Noize, The Remixes
Alexander Ridha – who you’ll better know as the producer Boys Noize – has unveiled he’ll be releasing a remix collection on 28th November via his own label Boysnoize Records. The Hamburg-born artist has been highly successful in his own right over the years and a meaty archive of solo productions. However, without a doubt, his remixes have played a major part in maintaining his position in the upper echelons of the electronic music world.

The remix album, aptly titled 'The Remixes 2004-2011', brings together 24 tracks across a double CD package all of which standout gems from his healthy back catalogue of re-worked tracks from, quite literally, the entire genre spectrum. N.E.R.D, Snoop Dogg, Editors, Gonzales, Apparat all feature as part of the collection, not forgetting one of his most-loved remixes, that Feist track My Moon My Man.

01. Röyksopp - Happy Up Here (Boys Noize Remix)
02. Feist - My Moon My Man (Boys Noize Classic Mix)
03. Depeche Mode - Personal Jesus (Boys Noize
04. Late Of The Pier - Focker (Boys Noize Terror Re-Did)
05. N.E.R.D feat. Nelly Furtado - Hot-N-Fun (Boys Noize
06. Snoop Dogg - Sexual Eruption (Boys Noize Remix)
07. Cut Copy - Lights & Music (Boys Noize Remix)
08. Modeselektor feat. Nazizi & Abbas - Monkey Flip (Boys Noize Remix)
09. Sebastien Tellier - L'Amour Et La Violence (Boys Noize Main Version)
10. Editors - You Don't Know Love (Boys Noize Classic Mix)
11. David Lynch - Good Day Today (Boys Noize Remix)
12. Justice - Phantom Pt. II (Boys Noize Turbine Remix)

01. The Chemical Brothers - Swoon (Boys Noize Summer Remix)
02. Teenage Bad Girl - Cocotte (Boys Noize Rework)
03. Scissor Sisters - Invisible Light (Boys Noize Remix)
04. Daft Punk - End Of Line (Boys Noize Remix)
05. Gonzales - Working Together (Boys Noize Dub Mix)
06. Marilyn Manson - Putting Holes In Happiness (Boys Noize Remix)
07. Charlotte Gainsbourg - Trick Pony (Boys Noize Remix)
08. Kaiser Chiefs - Everyday I Love You Less And Less (Boys Noize Mix)
09. Djedjotronic feat. Spoek - Dirty & Hard (Boys Noize's Jump If You’re An Idiot Mix)
10. Maurice - This Is Acid (Boys Noize Rework)
11. Para One - Dudun-Dun (Boys Noize Remix)
12. Apparat - Arcadia (Boys Noize Reprise)

No comments:

About Me